Cycling News

2024 national gravel champs: Roberge and Verkerk win

2024 national gravel champs: Roberge and Verkerk win

The 2024 Canadian national gravel championships went down on Sunday in Water Valley, Alta., coinciding with the Ghost of the Gravel event. In the elite men’s race, Adam Roberge took a big win, beating Julien Gagné by three seconds. In the elite women’s event, it was Katja Verkerk beating Haley Smith for the red-and-white jersey. You can see the full results on

Elite men

1. Adam Roberge (Felt)
2. Julien Gagné (Equipe qui roule)
3. Michael van den Ham (Giant)
4. Cameron Jones (POA Racing)
5. Sean Fincham (Maxxis Factory Racing)
6. Andrew L’Esperance (Maxxis Factory Racing)
7. Carter Nieuwesteeg (7MESH – WE ARE ONE – SANTA CRUZ – SHIMANO)
8. Emile Hamm (Hustle Pro Cycling)
9. Cory Wallace (Otso Cycles- Rockies 24)
10. Tyler Clark (Hockley Valley Resort Armada)

Elite women

1. Katja Verkerk (Physical Culture Straight Up Cycles)
2. Haley Smith (Trek Driftless)
3. Anna Gabrielle Traxler
4. Kelsey Duffield (Peloton racing)
5. Emily Neill (Diversion)
6. Sara Poidevin (DNA Pro Cycling)
7. Hannah Simms (Kona-Shimano-Lazer-Peppermint Cycling-Flow Formulas-Maxxis-NRG Enterprises)
8. Sidney McGill (Cervelo Orange Living)
9. Francesca Seal (The Bike Shop)
10. Lindsay Glassford (Endurance)

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Canadian Cycling Magazine…