Tuesday, 21 March 2023

Cycling News

9 conclusions from the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Races

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race winners - Marius Mayrhofer for men and Loes Adegeest for womn

After two years of cancellations the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road race has been run and won, with two exciting men’s and women’s WorldTour races in contrasting conditions and winners but the common thread of a dynamic and unpredictable racing across a challenging course. 

It was a battle of the climbers on Saturday in the heat and sun, with Amanda Spratt (Trek-Segafredo) and Loes Adegeest (FDJ-Suez) breaking away on the final climb of Challambra and holding off the chase to take the 143km race down to a two-way sprint, won by Dutch rider Adegeest. 

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at CyclingNews RSS Feed…