Cycling News

NCL Cup confirm 10-team lineup for second year of innovative US series

NCL Cup Series 'pivots' to three events after Washington, DC stop eliminated

The Miami Nights and Denver Disruptors lead the roster of 10 co-ed teams which have accepted invitations to race in the second season of the NCL Cup Series, men’s and women’s points-based, criterium-style races owned and operated by the National Cycling League

The Miami Nights won the inaugural three-event race series in 2023, with the Denver Disruptors taking second overall with a massive points lead over the third-placed combined team of Goldman Sachs ETFs Racing (women) and Texas Roadhouse Cycling (men). New to the lineup is the new Atlanta Rise franchise, which is also owned by the NCL, and the women’s squad, Boneshaker p/b Orange Seal, paired with Voler Factory Racing p/b Schnur Racing.

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at CyclingNews RSS Feed…